World Rabies Day Award criteria

World Rabies Day Awards 2020
  1. At the time of nomination, nominees must be contributing actively to the field of rabies prevention/control.
  2. Nominees will be chosen for the impact of their work at the local community level.
  3. Historical projects may be used as part of a broader nomination, but cannot be used as the sole reason for nomination.
  4. Self-nominations are welcomed.
  5. Individual category: Nominations may be from any sector
  6. Student group category: Nominations may be for teams of students from any field. School and college/university student teams are eligible.
  7. Regional categories: Nominations may be for:
    • government organisations
    • NGOs/charities with a total annual income below USD 200,000, and registered in the country where their community work is based
  8. If governments or government employees are award recipients, the cash award will be replaced by a non-monetary contribution of equal value to their rabies awareness programme. This can include the design and printing costs for awareness materials such as posters or leaflets, a public service announcement in mass media, conference registration/attendance or similar activities. Vaccines and equipment will not be considered.
  9. Past and current staff of organisers and the judging panel are ineligible for the awards.
  10. Nominations are strongly preferred in English, but other languages will be considered where possible.
  11. Nominations must be completed online.